Interest(ing)

…written in a series of four tweets.


Today a pretty woman smiled as I studied each of my steps while walking past her in a pet store. I don’t look up because this never ends well.

By my age, everyone has a someone and I’m not that lucky to be caught in open windows, between heartbeats, within a stolen glance.

The last time I responded to being noticed was a long time ago; like reading fiction, wishing to be in the story.

Alas, life has become a dull, grey tale with no denouement. The natural conclusion is merely a continuation of uncertainty.

Leave a Reply

